A saturday tale

…testing by abilities for portraits classes (using my boyfriend, of course).

PHOTO: My portrait’s course is absolutely amazing. I have no words, I just want to shot and shot. Today I went to my 4th class, it was hard to get up in the morning (it’s saturday!) but the effort is worth. My Prof gave me a photography book today as a present, on Richard Avedon. It made me so happy, I felt like a child with a new toy. I love Rihard Avedon style. If you want to see “American west“collection just click here.

TRAVELS: After the class I took a taxi – sooo qickly – and I meet Jorge and 4 other friends for lunch. What was the target of the meeting? Organizing our BIG summer trip. I have been studying it for one month, so I put all my papers on the table, I took the IPAD and my LonelyPlanet and explain them my ideas. Africa, you’ll be mine.

DREAMS: After lunch I went back home and set up a short portrait session with Jorge, in the garden dowstairs. I think I can do it. I think I can be a portrait photographer. It’s a dream, but I am the only one that can make it REAL.

One of the pic from this afternoon session:

Hope Jorge will not be upset for publishing his face!

About Raffaella di iorio Photography

I am an italian girl but – at the moment and since 2006 – I live in Madrid, Spain. I am always dreaming of being travelling all around the world… with my Canon in the hands of course. My biggest dream is to be a professional photographer. Guys, I am working on it. In this blog you will find pics and travels memories, desires, ideas, news… and me. Just myself.
This entry was posted in Photos and Photography, Travels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment