Kenya (just came back from)

It is useless to say that it has been a wonderful trip. I will post a detailed description of the trip (safari + coast) through Kenya. And it is as well useless to say that once you go to Africa, you cannot stop thinking in getting there again. And again.

I am just came back home. I had a bad flight from Nairobi to Dubai, I could not sleep and when I managed to, my neck was painful…

In Nairobi we had a “stand-by bording card” for the second flight (Dubai – Madrid); I thought “what the hell…”.

Then we arrived to Dubai, and as I said before I had a bad flight, so my humor was not very good. We went to the transfer desk in order to get the official bording card.

The employee told us “there’s no place” and smiled.

I said “we booked, so we are supposed to have a place in this flight”

The employee smiled again and gave us the bording card.

I took mine without looking at it.

Then I heard Jorge saying “…wow, business!”

So that’s how we had a business class boarding card from Dubai to Madrid in an Emirates  boing 777-300.

And that’s me, after a wonderful trip, back home:

 

About Raffaella di iorio Photography

I am an italian girl but – at the moment and since 2006 – I live in Madrid, Spain. I am always dreaming of being travelling all around the world… with my Canon in the hands of course. My biggest dream is to be a professional photographer. Guys, I am working on it. In this blog you will find pics and travels memories, desires, ideas, news… and me. Just myself.
This entry was posted in RAFFAELLA!, Travels and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

