Antonio

This morning I had to go to a public office for a stupid document (well not so stupid, it is my id for Spain…). I was very nervous because I always get lost driving in Madrid. So I took my best friend Tom Tom and I started my Passat. I did not consider only one thing. The most of the way is underground, so Tom Tom could not receive the signal from the universe to show me the way to heaven… I mean, I got lost two times

BUT

at the end, following my intuition, I could reach the office

SO

I decided not to consider myself lost at all.

Then I had to wait 45 minutes for my que number to be displayed (I wonder why the gave me an official appointment at 13.15 if I have been called at 14.00. Faith mistery). I have been working and facebooking while numbers were changing on the display. I tried to keep my mind busy, but believe me, I could not.

B170, B171, B172 and then, finally my bloody B173. I hate waiting for burocracy stuff.

Then I got my document.

I get out of the office and I was really proud of myself. I did not get lost (yes, I did not) driving to the office, I had my document and I had all the afternoon for me.

So I took my Passat, I switched on my friend Tom Tom and I asked to myself if I’d be able to come back home. I get in the bloody underground tunnel and drove back for 10km at 70km/h  (yes guys this is the speed limit). I was so boried… so I put the volume of the radio up and I  started dancing and singing like hell the song the radio was playing. Here you are:

Tonight Tonight

I love this song. I swear I lost all my tension.

Anyway, on the way back home – while singing and dancind – I got lost again. But I am here right now. So I decided to consider myself my own idol, just for one day.

oh, I forgot to say…. I usually give names to things. Antonio is my Tom Tom. Just because you should have thought the title of the post was wrong. It is not.

Conversazione fra Raffaella e Tom Tom durante il ritorno a casa.

T: siga recto y mantengase a la derecha. Luego gire a la izquierda.

R: ma se sto dentro a un tunnel????

T: a 200 metros gire a la derecha.

R: ma che te sei impazzito? Prima dicevi a sinistra… mo’ a destra? Ma poi dove ca**o vuoi farmi girare?

T: (silencio) ….

R: C***o di tunnel, mannaggia al satellite, non prende…. Bella ‘sta canzone!!!!! (alzo il volume)

T: siga recto y mantengase a la derecha. Luego gire a la izquierda.

R: aridaje….(canto a squarciagola …Tunait tunait tunaaaaaaaaaait ai uonna bi uetin for iuuuuuuuu)

T: (silencio)…

R: (vabbé ma io continuo dritto, da qualche parte arriveró)… (ballo e canto a squarciagola)

T: coja la seguiente salida…

R: ma quale uscita????

T: a 200 metros coja la salida a la derecha…

R: aaaaa Tom Tom, ma non lo sai manco te ‘ndó stamo annáaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!

T: (silencio)….

R: oddio s’é offeso…..

 

About Raffaella di iorio Photography

I am an italian girl but – at the moment and since 2006 – I live in Madrid, Spain. I am always dreaming of being travelling all around the world… with my Canon in the hands of course. My biggest dream is to be a professional photographer. Guys, I am working on it. In this blog you will find pics and travels memories, desires, ideas, news… and me. Just myself.
This entry was posted in RAFFAELLA!, work and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

