First session

This is a day for celebrating. Celebrating what?

This is the day for celebrating my first official photo session. Actually I have been shooting this morning and right now I am working at it selecting pics and make some modification with PhotoShop. I said “selecting” because in 2 hours I took four-hundred pics!

I have been shooting for Carlos and Viveca. Nice guys and nice time. Can I ask for more?

Well, I made a quick retouch, very very quick as you can see in the low retouch definition, just to let you know that one of my point of the bucket list has gone…. 😉

So I present you one of the pic from this morning session!!!! (quite bad but it’s late night and I have only one eye still open, I cannot do better!)

 

Hope you like it…..

The session has been really funny, I had a great time and I felt very very good. I mean, I felt like it was “my element”. WOW. It was a creative moment, interacting with them and trying to make it as good as possible (and more!). At the beginning I was working “alone” but after one hour my Jorge came over and helped me – as he was a very experienced “photo assistant”: he is hired, I decided it. Hahahaha!

Ok, I hope this is only the first step for a very long carreer as photographer. And if it’s not, I would feel satisfied by making my friends happy with my pics.

About Raffaella di iorio Photography

I am an italian girl but – at the moment and since 2006 – I live in Madrid, Spain. I am always dreaming of being travelling all around the world… with my Canon in the hands of course. My biggest dream is to be a professional photographer. Guys, I am working on it. In this blog you will find pics and travels memories, desires, ideas, news… and me. Just myself.
This entry was posted in Photos and Photography, RAFFAELLA! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First session

  1. Pingback: Presenting my work | Dreams, photos & travels

Leave a Reply

